Seventh Grade

Starting seventh grade I knew it would be hard. All of my eighth grade friends told me that you get lots of homework. Which I soon realized would become true.

When I first arrived in August; I expected it to be very easy with not much homework. (even though everyone warned me) I thought seventh grade would be another chapter of my life that was a little harder then the year before. School like math class till you get to seventh grade; you keep doing all the same skill and have all the same responsibility with just a little bit more added on. Once you get to seventh grade though its a lot different you get to choose your own electives and get into much deeper skills that you never learned before.

Once I was in school for a few week I realized my eighth grade friends knew what they were saying. I had tons of homework and I stayed up till 10:00 or 11:00 just trying to finish the dumb science reading notes.

By October my school life was starting to get easier. All the new classes like Spanish were starting to make since and volleyball session was getting fun. I had a few new friends from sports and different classes; that I talked to a lot and my teacher actually made since.

In seventh grade I have learned different things they are:

– what all the body system are in science.
– how to manage my time at home.
-what pre algebra means and what you do in it.
-and how to post a blog.

As this year comes to a close; I can say I think everything went well over all, but if I had to do it over again I wouldn’t live through it! My advice to next years seventh grader is to study and do your homework.

One thought on “Seventh Grade

  1. I totally can relate to your experience of having to stay up till about 11 to finish the science reading notes. What a pain! I really do think that this year we have been pilled with way too much homework! I can’t for this year to be over.
    Your blog is really pretty! I love the love birds! Your writing is excellent and you have become a very mature writer! I want to read more!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *