Challenge Week 6: Media and Memory

When I was little I just couldn’t do without watching Strawberry Shortcake. It was a cute and very happy show. Everything was bright and animated; it had houses shaped as strawberries, cake, and even orange trees. Most everything took place out side the house in the marshmallow wood or in the strawberry gardens.

While I watched it, I was very happy I knew all the characters by name there was Strawberry Shortcake, Apple Dumbling, Blueberry Mufin, Orange Blossom, Lemon Meringue, Huckle Berry Fin, and many others. In my mind I was friends with all of the animated charters. Apple dumpling was like a little sister when ever I heard her talk I would respond as her little sister. I loved and knew all the episodes very well there was a bad couple, mermaid, or other thing that always tried to ruin there adventures but it never worked. When ever I watched the bad guy on the screen I would scream at him.

Watching Strawberry Short cake was a happy memory. Without the show in my childhood I wouldn’t of had half as many things to keep me occupied on a normal day, and I would only have half the number of friends without the animated ones

20140409-093124.jpg

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Strawberry_Shortcake_characters

2 thoughts on “Challenge Week 6: Media and Memory

  1. I too liked strawberry short cake as a kid and knew all of their names. Now the only one name that I can remember is strawberry short cake. It shows how much things have changed. That’s cute how you said that apple dumpling was like your sister. I like the picture! Great job and keep up the good work. Please visit my bog at http://margaretb234.edublogs.org

  2. Gotta love those character names! And who wouldn’t want to live in the marshmallow wood or get food from the strawberry gardens? Awesome.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *